Dire Badger's Den
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Get to know the players (Introduce Yourself)

4 posters

Go down

Get to know the players (Introduce Yourself) Empty Get to know the players (Introduce Yourself)

Post  Badger Tue Jun 05, 2012 9:12 am

Chances are most of us know each other in one way or another but as this forum grows there is a possibility of friends joining that have not met most of us. So this is the thread where players may introduce themselves to the group. Now its completely optional but its a good way to get to know a little about each other.

Well to start things off my name is Tim aka Badger (hence the forum name). Ive been playing role playing games of all kinds since 2003. I had been around role playing games, mainly D&D, since High School but never really played. It wasnt until I joined the Army and went to Korea that I started my first D&D session and got hooked. Shortly after I tried my hand at being a DM and fell in love with that too! Since then I have been playing all kinds from D&D to Star Wars, Dark Heresy to Vampires, etc. etc. When I got out of the military I decided to continues working as a civilian contractor for the military and that has lead me to my current state of being deployed in Afghanistan. While here I didn't have any one I worked with that played role playing games so it left a whole in my life. That's when I decided to create this forum as a way of role playing with my friends back home in the states. It didn't take long for me to realize that if it works it could also be used to play with my friends back in Florida, in the military, all over the world. As well as those friends inviting their friends and so on. Im up to play whatever, some I'll like, some I wont, but I willing to give any game a chance.

Last edited by Badger on Fri Apr 19, 2013 3:58 pm; edited 1 time in total

Badger
Admin

https://dbd-rpg.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down